Oauth2 Authorisation and IIS

Hi,

I'm working in C# / Visual Studio 2019 (this is a Windows Desktop application not a web app), and using Postman as a test tool for the API. I can and have obtained access tokens using Postman and its own callback uri, but when I try and repeat it using a callback url to my own laptop I get the 'Authorise Application Error' screen. Repeating the exercise from my C# project gives the same error, although I have checked the request string carefully against that generated by Postman.

I'm wondering if the underlying problem is that I have IIS running on my laptop? My callback uri is based on localhost. Is there any additional configuration I need to do make the api work under this scenario?

Many thanks

Reg

I am a new Sage developer and have reached the same point.  Postman generates tokens which can then be used to generate successful API requests but my C# code (even using the SageOne API Sample) fails with Authorise Application Error.  Any pointers, especially other examples of the OAuth logic using ASP.NET Framework WebPages  C# rather than .NET Core, would be appreciated.

I have noticed that the code that is returned (and the one in the sample code from Authentication | Sage Developer | Accounting) starts with "GB/" which looks like to country code.  The sample request for a token has stripped this off.  Is this correct?

Response:
GET https://myapp.com/auth/callback?code=GB%2F12abcxxxxxxxxxxxxf7d&country=GB&state=random_string

Request:

POST https://oauth.accounting.sage.com/token
Content-Type: application/x-www-form-urlencoded

client_id=4b6xxxxxxx710
&client_secret=iNuxxxxxxxxxxtm9
&code=12axxxxxxxxxxxxf7d
&grant_type=authorization_code
&redirect_uri=https://myapp.com/auth/callback

Hi both, thank you for your questions.